Regional Group Leaders

Regional Group Leaders (RGLs) are trusted leaders, reliable and representative of Pure Desire’s values and practices. RGLs train and develop volunteer Group Leaders in their region and are responsible to support those leaders and the structure by which the region operates. RGLs demonstrate and administer Pure Desire Group Best Practices and standards within the organization’s policies and procedures. They provide the leadership, innovation, and stability necessary for consistent improvement, while ensuring a positive and gracious approach to groups.

Men's RGLs

If you do not see a Men's Regional Group Leader for your area, please contact Rich Moore at 503.489.0230 option 5 or rich@puredesire.org.

Central Region

North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Indiana, Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois, Michigan

Paul Zunker | paul@puredesire.org

Dave Howe | dave@puredesire.org


Midwest Region

Kentucky, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri

Bert Moore | bert@puredesire.org


Northwest-1 Region

Washington, Alaska

John Mitterholzer | john@puredesire.org


Northwest-3 Region

Oregon

David Marleau | davidm@puredesire.org


Northwest-4 Region

Northern Idaho, Montana

Joe McCarthy | joe@puredesire.org


Northwest-5 Region

Southern Idaho, Nevada

Rockford Ruddy | rockford@puredesire.org


Northeast Region

New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, Connecticut

Rich Moore | rich@puredesire.org


East Region

Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Ohio

Rich Moore | rich@puredesire.org


Southeast Region

Florida, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia

Michael Moffitt | michael@puredesire.org


Southwest-1 Region

Northern California, Hawaii

Marvin Kajikawa | marvin@puredesire.org


Southwest-2 Region

Southern California

Rich Moore | rich@puredesire.org


Southwest-3 Region

Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

Jason Karsten | jasonk@puredesire.org


South Region

Texas, Oklahoma, Mississippi, Louisiana

Ernie Chambers | ernie@puredesire.org


Prison Ministry / Re-entry

United States

Scott Patterson | scott@puredesire.org


Canada

All Provinces and Territories

Jony Pearson | jony@puredesire.org


International

All Countries Outside of the US and Canada

Rich Moore | rich@puredesire.org


Online Groups

International

Michael McKibbin | michaelm@puredesire.org


Women's RGLs

If you do not see a Women's Regional Group Leader for your area, please contact Ashley Jameson at 503.489.0230 option 5 or ashleyj@puredesire.org.

Central Region

Kentucky, Kansas, Alabama, Georgia, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansa, Louisiana, Mississippi

Jackie Chambers | jackie@puredesire.org


North Central Region

Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Wisconsin, Colorado, South Dakota, North Dakota, Nebraska

Janet Friesen | janetf@puredesire.org


East Region

New York, New Jersey, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida

Ashley Jameson | ashleyj@puredesire.org



Northwest-1 Region

Oregon; Hawaii; Alaska; British Columbia, Canada

Janet Carey | janetc@puredesire.org


Northeast Region

Pennsylvania, Michigan, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana

Mary Pleckham | mary@puredesire.org


Northwest-2 Region

Washington

Arlene Mitterholzer | arlene@puredesire.org


Northwest-3 Region

Idaho, Montana, Wyoming

Brianna McCarthy | brianna@puredesire.org


Southwest-2 Region

Nevada, Arizona, Utah, California, New Mexico

Marlene Dietrich | marlene@puredesire.org


Online Groups

International

Sarah Peters | sarah@puredesire.org